Before you start a replication job on a directory, all the files in the directory must be closed. Replication fails if source files are open. If you cannot ensure that all source files are closed, you can configure the replication to continue despite errors by clearing the Abort on Error option for HDFS replication in the replication wizard. When a replication job runs, you must make sure that the source directory is not modified. A file added during replication does not get replicated. If you delete a file during replication, the replication fails.
After the replication completes, you can view the log for the replication to identify opened files. Ensure these files are closed before the next replication occurs.