Hive Tables and DDL Commands
The following applies when using the
drop table and
table DDL commands.
- If you configure replication of a Hive table and then later drop that table, the table remains on the destination cluster. The table is not dropped when subsequent replications occur.
- If you drop a table on the destination cluster, and the table is still included in the replication job, the table is re-created on the destination during the replication.
- If you drop a table partition or index on the source cluster, the replication job also drops them on the destination cluster.
- If you truncate a table, and the Delete Policy for the replication job is set to Delete to Trash or Delete Permanently, the corresponding data files are deleted on the destination during a replication.