Saving a Chart

After you edit a chart, you can save it to a new or existing custom dashboard.

Minimum Required Role: Configurator (also provided by Cluster Administrator, Full Administrator)

Users with Viewer, Limited Operator, or Operator user roles can edit charts and view the results, but cannot save them to a dashboard.

  1. Modify the chart's properties and click Build Chart.
  2. Click Save to open the Save Chart dialog box, and select one of the following:
    • Update chart in current dashboard: <name of current dashboard>.
    • Add chart to another dashboard.
    • Add chart to a new custom dashboard.
  3. Click Save Chart.
  4. Click View Dashboard to go to the dashboard where the chart has been saved.

    Saving a chart only affects the copy of the chart in the dashboard where you save it – if you have previously copied the chart into other dashboards, those charts are not affected by your edits.