In VM-based environments,
deleting the profiler cluster removes all the Cluster Sensitivity Profiler
profiler rules and other updates to the specific cluster unless downloaded. It could
also cause loss of data specific to currently applied rules on the deleted profiler
cluster.
If you want to retain tag rules related changes that were made
to your Cluster Sensitivity Profiler, when you
decide to delete the profiler cluster or (in VM-based
environments), there is a provision to retain the status of the Cluster Sensitivity Profiler
rules:
If your profiler cluster or profiler jobs
have rules that are not changed or updated, you can directly delete them or the profiler cluster.
If the rules were modified or updated, you have an option to download the
modified rules along with deletion. The modified rules consist of the suspended
system rules and the deployed custom rules. Using the downloaded rules, you can
manually add or modify them to your newly added profiler jobs or the profiler cluster.
On the Search page, select the Data Lake from the drop-down.
Click Delete Profiler in the action menu () to delete the profiler cluster.
If you agree, select
the warning message: I understand this action cannot be
undone.
Figure 1. Deleting a profiler in a VM-based environment