Moving linked visuals

If you choose to move the linked Visual c, it remains a linked visual in its new location in Workspace II. However, this has an impact on Dashboard C in Workspace I: while Visual c is still part of the dashboard, it is referenced in an external workspace. Because Visual c is no longer part of the same workspace, users who don't have sufficient permissions for Workspace II will not be able to see the visual from Workspace I. This is likely to happen when moving dashboards from the public workspace into a custom workspace.
Moving a dashboard from private to public workspace