Deleting user groups

An administrator can delete user groups.

The following steps demonstrate how to delete a previously defined user group.

  1. Click the Groups tab.
  2. There are several ways for deleting user groups:
    Method 1:
    1. Click on the select boxes next to the names of the user groups.
    2. Click Delete.
    3. In the confirmation window modal, click Delete.
    Figure 1. Deleting One or Several User Groups
    Method 2:
    1. Click on the select box next to the table header Group.

      This Selects all user groups.

    2. Click Delete.
    3. In the confirmation window modal, click Delete.
    Figure 2. Deleting All User Groups at Once
    Method 3:
    1. Click the name of the user group.

      Alternatively, click the Pencil icon.

    2. In the Edit Group window modal, click Delete group.
    3. In the confirmation window modal, click Delete.
    Figure 3. Deleting a User Group through the Edit Group Interface
    Method 4:
    1. Click the Trashcan icon that corresponds to the user group.
    2. In the confirmation window modal, click Delete.
    Figure 4. Deleting a User Group by Trashing It