In CDP Data Visualization, linked visuals can be shared across dashboards. Additionally, linked visuals cannot be deleted when they are dropped from all the dashboards; they are still available to be added in future work.
In Visual Designer, on the dashboard sheet, hover over the visual until its control
Click the (edit/pencil) icon at the top of the visual to start editing the visual.
When editing the visual, open the supplemental menu by clicking the
From the menu, select Link.
Confirm the operation by clicking Link.
Note that the visual now appears as Linked, and lists the
dashboards where the visual appears.
At the top left corner of the Visual Designer, click
- Click Close to return to editing the dashboard sheet.
Notice that the visual now appears as a linked visual, with the
linked designation in the lower right corner. You can also find
it in the list of linked visuals, in the main Visual