Deleting roles

Deleting a previously defined role in Role Based Access Control system is very simple.

The following steps demonstrate how to add or change privileges defined for a specific role. We are using Test Role 1, previously defined in Creating new roles.

  1. On the main navigation bar, click the Gear icon.
  2. In the dropdown, click Manage Roles.

    The Roles interface appears.

  3. In the Roles interface, next to the role to delete, click the Trashcan icon.
  4. In the Delete Confirmation modal window, click Delete.