Moving private dashboards to public workspace

After creating a dashboard in your own private workspace and testing them, you can 'publish' it to the public workspace, where it is available to everyone with (at minimum) viewing privileges for the related datasets.

An owner may designate a private dashboard as public at any time, simply by choosing to move it from the Private workspace to Public workspace:

  1. Click Private in the top menu of the dashboard.
  2. In the drop-down list select an alternate workspace for the dashboard. Here, we chose Public.
  3. After selecting the new workspace, click Save.
    Moving a dashboard from private to public workspace

    This process works for moving dashboards between private, public and custom workspaces, in any direction. All that is necessary are adequate security privileges.