Deleting individual user accounts

The following steps demonstrate how to delete an individual CDP Data Visualization user account.

  1. On the main navigation bar, click the Gear, the gear icon.
  2. In the drop-down menu, click Users & Groups.
    Figure 1. Selecting Users & Groups from Site Administration Menu
    Figure 2. Selecting Users & Groups from Site Administration Menu

    The Manage Users & Groups interface appears, open on the Users tab.

  3. In the list of users, do one of the following:
    • Find the Username of the account you want to delete, and click Trashcan icon.

      Figure 3. Deleting a User
    • Click the Username of the account you want to delete, or the edit icon.

      You will see the Edit User modal window.

      Click Delete user.

      Figure 4. Deleting Users in the Edit User Modal Window
  4. In the delete confirmation modal window, click Delete.
    Figure 5. Delete User Confirmation

After the operation succeeds, you will see the Users screen. Note that the Username of the account you just deleted is no longer on the list.