Editing user groups

When editing a user group, you can change its name, and the users assigned to it.

The following steps demonstrate how to edit user groups.

  1. On the main navigation bar, click the Gear icon.
  2. In the drop-down menu, click Users & Groups.
    Figure 1. Selecting Users & Groups from Site Administration Menu
    Figure 2. Selecting Users & Groups from Site Administration Menu

    The Manage Users & Groups interface appears, open on the Users tab.

  3. Click the Groups tab.
  4. In the list of user groups, click the name of the user group to edit, or the Pencil icon on that row.
    Figure 3. Editing a User Group
  5. The Edit Group modal window appears.
  6. To change the name of the user group, simply change the text in the Group name field, and click Save.
    Figure 4. Changing User Group Name
  7. Note that the edited group is part of the Groups list.
    Figure 5. Renamed User Group in Manage Users & Groups, Groups List

    To assign users or roles to a group, see Adding users to user groups.