Inactivating user accounts

It is sometimes necessary to inactivate a user's account without removing it from the system.

The following steps demonstrate how to inactivate an CDP Data Visualization user account.

  1. On the main navigation bar, click the Gear icon.
  2. In the drop-down menu, click Users & Groups.
    Figure 1. Selecting Users & Groups from Site Administration Menu
    Figure 2. Selecting Users & Groups from Site Administration Menu

    The Manage Users & Groups interface appears, open on the Users tab.

  3. In the list of Users, click either the Username of the account you want to inactivate, or the edit, Pencil, icon.
  4. In the Edit User modal window, select Inactive.
    Figure 3. Inactivating a User Account
  5. Click Save.
  6. After the operation succeeds, you will see the Users screen.

    Note that the inactive user is part of the list, and the status is set to Inactive.

    Figure 4. List of Users, Showing an Inactive User