Changing workspace properties

You can change the visibility and accessibility of a workspace in CDP Data Visualization.

All users can edit the Public workspace, by default. However, administrators can manage the public workspace and edit the permissions for all other users. The only things that administrators cannot change are the name and description of the Public workspace, and they cannot delete it.
  1. On the main navigation bar, click Visuals.
  2. On the left side menu, in the Workspaces section, find and select the workspace.
  3. Hover over its title until a (pencil) icon appears, and click it.
  4. In the Edit Workspace modal window, make the required changes.

    For example, add a new user by entering her name in the (user) menu and clicking Add.

    With the autocomplete functionality, as you enter a user or group name, it is easier to find an existing user or group in the system.

    Remember to set the correct access level for the new user.

    To remove an existing user or user group from the access matrix, click the (cross) icon on that row.

  5. Click Save.

    For example, add a new user by entering her name in the (user) menu and clicking Add.

    With the autocomplete functionality, as you enter a user or group name, it is easier to find an existing user or group in the system.

    Remember to set the correct access level for the new user.

    To remove an existing user or user group from the access matrix, click the (cross) icon on that row.