Private workspace

When you use CDP Data Visualization you work and save your visuals in a workspace. There are three types of workspaces: private, public, and custom.

In CDP Data Visualization, every user has their own private workspace that cannot be deleted while the user is active in the system. Whenever you create new apps, dashboards, and visuals, these automatically get saved in your private workspace. Only you and the administrators have visibility into your private workspace. However, even administrators cannot change the permissions for a private workspace. If a user is deleted from the system, their private workspace converts to a custom workspace that is only visible to the administrators.

If you want to collaborate with others in designing dashboards, you can create a custom workspace. If you want to make a dashboard public (that is accessible to everyone), you can do it by moving the dashboard from your private workspace to the public workspace.