About the Refresh option
After changing settings and configurations, you often need to recreate Environments, Database Catalogs, and Virtual Warehouses. The Refresh option enables you to apply changes without the need to recreate them. Learn about the supported use cases in which you can use the Refresh option.
The Refresh option is available in the more options () menu at the Environment, Database Catalog, and Virtual Warehouse levels.
Refreshing the affected Database Catalogs and Virtual Warehouses is needed if you have added or updated CA certificates for the LDAP server or updated database settings such as host, port, database name, username, and password from the Administration page on Management Console. It is also needed if you want to synchronize fresh configurations from the base cluster for the following components: Ozone, Hadoop, Hive, Ranger, and Atlas.