About the Refresh option
After changing settings and configurations, you often need to recreate Environments, Database Catalogs, and Virtual Warehouses. The Refresh option enables you to apply changes without the need to recreate them. Learn about the supported use cases in which you can use the Refresh option.
The Refresh option is available in the more options () menu at the Environment, Database Catalog, and Virtual Warehouse levels.
You might need to refresh the affected Database Catalogs and Virtual Warehouses when you add or update CA certificates for the LDAP server or update database settings such as host, port, database name, username, and password from the Administration page on Management Console. A refresh is also needed when you synchronize fresh configurations from the base cluster for the following components: Ozone, Hadoop, Hive, Ranger, and Atlas.