Removing account roles from a group

When you unassign a role from a group, the role is also unassigned from all user and machine user accounts in the group.

  1. Sign in to the CDP console.
  2. From the CDP home page, click Management Console.
  3. In the User Management section of the side navigation panel, click Groups.
    The Groups page displays the list of all CDP groups.
  4. Click the name of the group from which you want to remove the account role.
    The details page displays information about the group.
  5. Click the Roles tab.
  6. From the context menu to the right of a role, click Unassign role.
  7. Click OK to confirm that you want to remove the role permissions from the group.