Managing a classic cluster

You can manage a CDH or HDP cluster using the Classic Cluster user interface.

You can perform the following management functions using the Classic Cluster user interface.
  1. You can delete a cluster if it has not been completely registered by clicking the delete icon next to the cluster entry in the list of clusters.
  2. You can view cluster details from the UI by clicking the cluster name in the list of clusters.
    Classic Cluster displays the Details dialog box.
  3. You can edit a cluster from the UI by choosing the Edit option from the pull down menu next to the cluster entry in the list of clusters.
    Classic Cluster displays the Edit dialog box.
  4. You can refresh cluster information for a registered cluster by choosing the Refresh option from the pull down menu next to the cluster entry in the list of clusters.