Deleting dynamically created child queues
Dynamically created child queues can be deleted automatically once they become inactive, or manually with some limitations.
Automatic child queue deletion
The automatic queue deletion feature is enabled by default. As a result, dynamically created child queues are deleted 300 seconds after their last job is finished. You can disable this feature globally for all dynamic child creation enabled parent queues or for specific parent queues. Additionally, configuring the queue removal expiration time is also possible.
Manual child queue deletion
Unlike parent queues, dynamically created child queues cannot be deleted manually. No action or button exists that deletes a specific dynamically created child queue. Instead, you can delete them by either restarting the YARN service or deleting the parent queue.