Disabling auto queue deletion
The auto queue deletion feature is enabled by default but supported only in weight resource allocation mode. As a result dynamically created queues are deleted 300 seconds after the last job finished on them. You can prevent the automatic deletion of dynamic queues by disabling the auto queue deletion feature in Cloudera Manager.
- In Cloudera Manager, navigate to .
- Search for queue deletion.
- Find the Capacity Scheduler Auto Queue Deletion property and uncheck it to disable the auto queue deletion feature.