Deleting virtual clusters
If you no longer need a particular virtual cluster, you can delete it. Deleting a virtual cluster instantly deletes all metadata associated with the cluster, including job configurations and log files. Do not delete a virtual cluster unless you are certain you no longer need access to any of the applications, jobs, or log files. Job run history is maintained separately, and is not deleted even if you delete a virtual cluster.
- In the Cloudera Data Platform (CDP) console, click the Data Engineering tile. The CDE Home page displays.
- Click Administration in the left navigation menu. The Administration page displays.
- In the Services column, select the environment containing the virtual cluster you want to delete.
In the Virtual Clusters column for the selected environment,
click at the top right of the virtual cluster that you want to delete, and then click
- Confirm that you want to delete the cluster by entering the cluster name and then clicking Delete.