Viewing and Reverting Configuration Changes

Whenever you change and save a set of configuration settings for a service or role instance or a host, Cloudera Manager saves a revision of the previous settings and the name of the user who made the changes.

Minimum Required Role: Configurator (also provided by Cluster Administrator, Full Administrator)

You can then view past revisions of the configuration settings, and, if desired, roll back the settings to a previous state.