Deleting Services

You can delete a service from the Status tab.

  1. Stop the service.
  2. On the Home > Status tab, click to the right of the service name and select Delete.
  3. Click Delete to confirm the deletion. Deleting a service does not clean up the associated client configurations that have been deployed in the cluster or the user data stored in the cluster. For a given "alternatives path" (for example /etc/hadoop/conf) if there exist both "live" client configurations (ones that would be pushed out with deploy client configurations for active services) and ones that have been "orphaned" client configurations (the service they correspond to has been deleted), the orphaned ones will be removed from the alternatives database. In other words, to trigger cleanup of client configurations associated with a deleted service you must create a service to replace it. To remove user data, see the topic Remove Cloudera Manager and User Data.