Deleting virtual clusters
If you no longer need a particular virtual cluster, you can delete it. Deleting a virtual cluster instantly deletes all metadata associated with the cluster, including job configurations and log files. Do not delete a virtual cluster unless you are certain you no longer need access to any of the applications, jobs, or log files. Job run history is maintained separately, and is not deleted even if you delete a virtual cluster.
- On the Cloudera Data Engineering (CDE) Overview page, select the environment containing the virtual cluster that you want to delete.
In the Virtual Clusters column for the selected environment,
click the menu icon at the top right of the virtual cluster that you want to delete, and
then click Delete.
- Confirm that you want to delete the cluster by entering the cluster name and then clicking Delete.